Date with Danger: a Dales Detective Novel 5

Author(s): Julia Chapman

Classic Crime

Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger, sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Gervase Phinn.In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dales Detective Agency is about to face its biggest challenge. A fatal accident at Bruncliffe's livestock auction mart leads auctioneer Harry Furness to call in detective duo Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, but what starts as a simple health-and-safety investigation soon takes a sinister turn when they discover evidence that suggests murder.With their inquiries ongoing, Clive Knowles approaches them for help - his sheep are being threatened by the gang of rustlers that is plaguing the Dales. Meanwhile, Poacher Pete Ferris has also decided to play his hand, setting in motion a blackmail plot which will ensure Samson is pulled back into trouble with his nemesis Rick Procter.When all three cases begin to converge, Samson and Delilah will find that their latest investigation is fraught with danger; a danger that could leave them fighting for their lives.

$20.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781529006827
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan
  • : 0.3
  • : April 2020
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Julia Chapman
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 400